Skip to content

The end… sort of

August 6, 2010

It is a sad night as all of us pretend to clean up the dorm and recount all of our adventures of the past month. Our last night together. I think a lot of us are forgetting that in only two short weeks we will be right back here at DePauw. It seems like years since we first opened the doors to Leis Hall and began our journey. Now I cannot even imagine life without knowing all of these epic people. Everyone has a special place in my heart and I am so excited to spend the next four years in their company. I can only speak for myself but if it was up to me we would all just stay in Leis until next summer.  Then hopefully Trulaske would pay for another epic adventure somewhere. This group is truly my DePauw family, and the bond we have created in one month I think is as strong or stronger as any relationship I have today. And fortunately, this is just the beginning.

Somos la fokin moda,

Johnny McGinness

No comments yet

Leave a comment